The Faculty Research Council (FRC) is comprised of faculty representatives from UB’s colleges, schools and institutes. The Council is responsible for awarding funds through the Seed Money Grant Program, establishing the University’s Intellectual Property Policy and overseeing the Institutional Review Board. The Faculty Research Council sponsors Faculty Research Day.

Faculty Representatives

Arts & Sciences Kathleen Engelmann, Ph.D. Co-Chair of the Faculty Research Council
Business Congsheng Wu, Ph.D.
Education Joanna Badara, Ph.D.
Engineering Jeongkyu Lee, Ph.D.
Health Sciences Emmett Hughes, D.C., Barry Kendler, Ph.D., Mark Mattie , Ph.D.
College of Public and International Affairs Robert Riggs, Ph.D., Co-Chair of the Faculty Research Council
Members-at-large Wendy Garcia, RDH, Ed.D., Kevin Kelliher, Ph.D.

Seed Money Grant Program

The Seed Money Grant Program has been established to provide funding for initial research, the results of which to be used to develop a grant application to one or more federal, state or private funders.

Faculty Research Day

This day-long, annual event showcases the current research of UB faculty and students through poster presentations and breakout session. A keynote speaker highlights the luncheon. UB faculty, undergraduate and graduate student posters compete for awards.

You are viewing the old version of UB website. Click here to switch to theNew Version!